Dark Lover (Master's of Time #5/ Rose Trilogy #3) By Brenda Joyce

Dark Lover (Rose Trilogy #3; Masters of Time #5)
Ian Maclean's arrogance hides a terrible secret--for decades he was held prisoner by demons. Not a day goes by that he isn't tormented by his darkest fears of powerlessness. Now he is about to sell to the highest bidder a page he's stolen from the Book of Power--if one woman doesn't stop him.Slayer Samantha Rose's latest mission is to recover the stolen page--and get payback from the only man who's ever rejected her. What she hasn't counted on is the raging attraction between them--or her growing realization of what Maclean has survived. As the powers of the evil from his past gather, Sam will do anything to help him--even if it means following him into time and facing his worst nightmares with him....

(Goodreads Blurb)

My Rating & Review
Dark Lover
(Master's of Time #5/ Rose Trilogy #3)
Brenda Joyce
What an awesome book this was! 

Ian Mclean son of Aidan the wolf of Awe, has been a playboy millionaire, who is ruthless and always gets what he wants sex, art, money, homes, cars, etc. And he doesn't play by fair rules. Then he get intrigued by Samantha Rose, he plays with her and mocks her. And she pissed off at him for humiliating her back in his place in Oban, when she had asked him to take her back in time to help her sister Tabitha.

Sam, has a case where a page from one the magical books appears at some wealthy, not so nice guys estate. She has to retrieve this page before is lands in the hands of evil, and Nick also tells her Mclean wil be there as well. Fury and the desire for revenge takes control over Sam, and thus starting an adventure Sam will never forget. In this book both Sam and Ian tease and taunt each other fighting their urges and desires towards each other, but yet coming closer and the evils from Ian's past come back to haunt him. But also brings back Sams entire family and friend back into the fold and a nice battle here and there. 

This has probably got to be one of the best series that I have read that has only been 5 books, I'm saddened that it ended because I could read these books forever. Great stories, great backstories, great ties to each of the main characters in each book. I wish it was a continuing series, but alas all great things must come to an end, and unfortunately this one has, but man oh man what a way to go.

Popular posts from this blog

Review: Caressed by Shadows

New Year, new goals for reading

Review: Night World, No. 3